Letter from the President

In 1953, Walter R. Garrison, P.E. founded the Pennsylvania Institute of Technology to provide each and every deserving student an opportunity to reach their academic and career goals through an advanced technical education. The Mission of Pennsylvania Institute of Technology is student success. YOUR SUCCESS !!!!

A core of general education courses in conjunction with a comprehensive technical education prepares our graduates for meaningful employment in business, technology or health care industries. With our many articulation agreements with area colleges, our associate degree graduates can also transfer to four-year schools to earn bachelor’s degrees.

Our classes are small, so you are given the proper help and nurturing to learn the subject being taught. Our professors are dedicated to teaching, and you receive the attention and assistance to assure your success as a Pennsylvania Institute of Technology student.

Our educational delivery systems include traditional classroom, online courses and hybrid courses that combine elements of traditional and online to accommodate your busy schedule.

Welcome to the Pennsylvania Institute of Technology!

Matt Meyers

Board Of Trustees

Steven Buchanan, B.S. – Career Consultant, Lee Hecht Harrison (LHH)

Mary Kathryn Burke, MBA – Secretary – Retired, Chief Executive Officer, White Horse Village

Dr. James Capolupo, Ed. D. – Chairperson – Retired, Superintendent, Springfield School District

William Dougherty
Assistant Superintendent
Rose Tree Media School District

Richard H. Doyle, BA, CPA – Vice Chairperson, Treasurer –Principal, Doyle & McDonnell PC

Susan K. Garrison, J.D. – Principal, Garrison Law Offices

Kathy Hynson, LPN, A.S. – Lead Outpatient Nurse, White Horse Village

Robert M. Madonna – Retired, President & CEO, Surrey Services for Seniors

Elizabeth Menschner, DNP, MAS, MSN, RN, NEA-BC – Vice President Patient Care Services, Riddle Hospital

H. Matthew (Matt) Meyers, B.A., MBA –President, Pennsylvania Institute of Technology +

Hon. Atinuke (Tinu) B. Moss, J.D. – 
Judge, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

William E. Schmidt, MBA – Director of Information Technology, Oakmont Capital Services

Geralyn Swindell, RN, BSN – Faculty Representative, Pennsylvania Institute of Technology +

Paul H. Woodruff, P.E. – Retired, Founder, Sustainable Resource’s Group, Inc.

  • + In Officio Members

Executive Leadership Team

  • Jeannette Barr – Director of Development
  • Laura A. Blomgren* – Vice President of Enrollment Management
  • Annamarie Cassidy* – Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
  • Rachelle A. Chaykin – Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
  • Kamira Evans* – Vice President of Student Engagement and Chief of Staff
  • Frederick D. Fivecoat – Director of Facilities
  • Craig M. Jacobs* – Vice President of Data and Technology
  • Joseph W. Klenk – Director of Marketing
  • Heather Pfleger* – Vice President of Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer
  • Marquise Isaac-Rivers – Director of Student Services
  • Michael P. Testa, Jr. – Director of Information Technology
  • Adrianne Flack – Director of Assessment

*Member of the President’s Cabinet